Customer Testimonials

Write Review
Comprehensive Conditioning
Jennifer Maeve 27.02.2016

There is no other workout that takes care of my entire bodily systemic needs. Bouncing barefoot on my bellicon allows me to fuse fitness, fun and somatic education. My body becomes aware and conditioned as I bounce my way through sweat inducing movement explorations that allow me to consciously meditate as I non-cognitively access and assess my body as an entire system. I couldn't do movement research like this without my bellicon.

Tags: cardio, training
EXCELLENT - BUT NEED MORE VIDEO VARIETY!
Karen 17.08.2015

I LOVE my Bellicon. Yes, it's expensive but so, so worth it. I want the best when it comes to my healthcare needs - and Bellicon lives up to my high standard. My only issue is that I wish there were more video variety that ranges from 30 to 60 min and the videos should be different, like Tabata-style workouts, HIIT workouts, balance/core/strength workouts, cardio workouts, some workouts alternating between using hand and leg weights, and multiple 10-min workouts that focus on all the above so I can add a bunch of different ones to complete a full 30 to 60 min workout, (like 10-min tabata, 10-min endurance, 10-min balance and strength...), etc. I have exercise A.D.D. (Attention Deficit Disorder) so I need a lot of variety to mix it up to prevent boredom. :-)

WOW !
Loulou 20.05.2015

This is my second rebounder and it is : Quiet and fun. Expensive but Worth it. Easy to do cardio exercise without pain. Easy to store because of fold legs. I use it outside too.

Tags: cardio, exercise
bellicon is the best workout for balance and cardio!
T. Austin 02.12.2014

Dear bellicon, I love my new 49" Classic bellicon rebounder. My husband and I were looking for a home workout that would help us with our tennis conditioning. I'm happy to report this is the perfect workout for balance and cardio...it's helping my plantar fasciitis too! bellicon is definitely the best rebounder on the market!!! 5 Stars!!!!! Thank you, T. Austin, Scottsdale, AZ

Why did I wait so long?? Thanks bellicon!
Cindy S. 06.08.2014

I purchased the 44 inch size about a month ago and wonder why I waited so long. The no squeak unit totally is worth the extra price (as compared to the competition). I am 53 and my husband (age 55) who was skeptical about buying one is using it now too as are the adult children and grand kids when they visit. It is truly a rebounder for all ages. While I work out, I don't feel exhausted but can feel the workout afterwards so I know I am getting the cardio up. Thanks for building a quality rebounder Bellicon!

The bellicon is a dream to jump on
Debra B. 24.03.2014

After spending a few years tempted by the bellicon..I finally made the leap. For years I've used on & off an inexpensive trampoline from a sports store. I did not get much use out of it because it was too small, did not feel safe, loud etc. I still have it because I can't find anyone to take it.

Now the bellicon is a dream to jump on. What a difference. My knees don't hurt like they did when bouncing on the other model. It's so quiet I can watch TV while completing my exercise. I still haven't watched the dvd but I'm in no hurry since I enjoy just bouncing - it raises my heart rate to an aerobic state (which is my main concern). I wear a heart rate monitor to ensure my session reaches the cardio state. It is really easy to get to my target HR & sustain it for the 20-30 minutes. Plus it's fun!

I am so glad I ordered the folding legs model originally I thought I'd keep it in the basement but after using it in the LR..that's where it stays tucked behind the couch when not in use. I refer to my rebounder as belliCAN because that's what it represents to me :-)

Tags: knee, exercise, cardio
I love how easy it is
Tiffany Kretzmeier 24.03.2014

I had been interested in trying out rebounding, since I had heard of the health benefits of rebounding, and also the different cardio possibilities that one can get from rebounding. Since I was trying to save money, I went ahead and bought a generic brand rebounder from Wal-Mart, I think it cost me $40.00? Well, sadly that was $40.00 wasted because each time I stepped on it- it made noise and I didn't feel like I was safe using it. I weighed about 180 (pounds) when I used that one and the max limit was I think 250 (pounds), so I thought it'd be a lot sturdier than that. Not to mention all the dire warnings in the instruction manual about setting it up that it required 2 strong people to make it fold flat and set the hinges correctly.

Looking up other rebounders, I found bellicon's website, and read up the testimonials and watched the videos posted about other people enjoying their bellicon Rebounders. I noticed the price difference, of course, but I knew I found the right rebounder for me. The bellicon is a better quality rebounder, and has a much better reputation.

I placed my order in late November 2011, and gave it a good few weeks of trying it out daily for about 30 minutes per day. I love how easy the initial set up was. I just had to screw on the legs to the frame (there is an option to have the foldable legs, but I chose not to have that) which was extremely easy for me to do by myself. The quietness of the bellicon was a nice benefit, too! I could get a lot of intense jumping on it- and it was whisper silent; which also shows how sturdy it is, considering how intense I can get my jump and I now weigh around 170 (I credit the weight loss to my cardio on the rebounder, which is- again 30 minutes or so per day). Also, as an added bonus, my bellicon rebounder also came with a free workout DVD (which I love to do)!

Working with bellicon in therapy
Andreas Sperber 23.03.2014

The Schwarzwald clinic in Bad Rippoldsau has now been working with the highly elastic mini trampoline bellicon® for five years. In the context of group therapy (where 13 units are placed in a circle), as well as individually personalized instruction, training is very effective with these new trampolines.

The participants are enthusiastic about the softness and vitality, the feeling of bouncing, the dynamic switch from take off to landing and the many exercise alternatives. In the beginning, the feet are actually securely kept in contact with the mat when bouncing.

Using music in time to the beat, this form of exercise therapy is very easy to follow even for those who “dislike”, or are not used to, exercising. When we, the therapists, then explain how to use and benefit from it, the patients are very quickly convinced of the effectiveness on many levels. This is plainly the most important basis for successful training that can then be continued at home.

The positive acceptance of trampoline bouncing and the feeling of pleasure when taking off and accelerating is the result of motional experiences we collected as children which conditioned us. Even after many years, we connect to this feeling again. It literally produces a smile on our face, something which we therapists always enjoy seeing.



Preventive training with the bellicon trampoline. The bellicon® from the bellicon company is equipped with highly elasticized, individual rope rings and therefore provide a very gentle and soft way of training. As the trampoline can also be delivered with support handles, it can safely be used by older people as well.

Even after training for only a short time, health benefits can be observed. Due to repeated acceleration and deceleration, the muscles are permanently tensed and relaxed. These impulses of pressure and pulling accelerate our metabolism and lead to better maintenance of the tissue structure.

Cardiovascular system

Although training with the trampoline doesn’t seem very strenuous, it provides very effective cardiovascular exercise. Pressure is determined by using the Borg scale which ranges from one to ten. After five minutes, participants were asked to check the intensity of pressure they were experiencing. Regular checks prevented overstraining. Total training time is maximum 30 minutes.

Muscle building

Trampoline training is a very effective way to build muscles. Due to the changing forces of acceleration, all muscles are reactively innervated. The increased gravitation force produced by deceleration boosts the eccentric muscle activity. The pelvic floor muscles also benefits from the changing acceleration forces. Our posture improves due to vertical force against gravitation.

Joints and intervertebral discs

Both the joint cartilage and inter vertebral discs are only nourished by forces of pressure and pulling. Without adequate exercise the cartilage loses its substance. The reason why training with the highly elastic trampoline is so advantageous is because the pressure on the joints remains minimal due to the highly elastic ropes, whilst the pressure on the muscle sheaths provides the joints with good stability.

On the one hand, the segment stabilizing muscles work synergistically with the Ms. transversal abdominals to stabilize the torso, on the other hand the exertion and then easing of tension provides these muscles with oxygen, so they don’t lose their ability to relax.

Even after a vertebral disk operation the bellicon® is used for individual therapy. Wide legged bouncing with torso control is less stressful than walking. This way the possibility of straining can be controlled and resistance built up.

Immune system

The pump function of the skeletal muscles accelerates the lymphatic system which is also responsible for our immune system.

Weight control

Training accelerates our metabolism greatly. It is also responsible for an improved peristalsis and thus easier digestion. One should also know that fat can be burnt with only moderate exercise, especially with the gentle training that the Medi-Swing provides. ”Power training” only burns the easily available carbohydrates and by no means helps to reduce weight.

Balance and equilibrium

Our unstable standing platform provides a consistent check of our equilibrium. Especially to prevent falling, this coordination training is very important. Our muscles ability to react increases and takes care that, for instance in icy conditions or when tripping up, the body learns to use its reflexes adequately.

Regeneration and stress reduction

The reduction of stress hormones occurs mainly through exercise and breathing. Regular tensing and relaxing of all the muscles works like a massage on the inside: breathing becomes quieter, more even and deeper.

Through improved blood circulation, the ability to regenerate is accelerated, similar to the footballer "cool down" after a game. The ability to concentrate is remarkably improved after training.

Lust for life and increased self confidence

Light depressions can be treated by physical activity and without medicine. The crux of the matter lies in the length of training and stamina: with this illness an effect is only seen after several weeks. What works best is light endurance training spread out over a longer period.

We recommend bouncing to music, using songs that the patient has loved in the past, whether rock, pop, jazz or classical. They should accompany him or her during the daily training session.

Short sessions of exercise give the feeling "I can do it”. These successes are extremely important for the next step. They convey positive life- and self confidence. And that which gives you pleasure also becomes a habit.

Incredible for lymph system - buying another one
Chuck 19.12.2013

My wife came home about a month ago with a bellicon rebounder saying it would help release toxins in her lymph system. Skeptical, but supportive, I now am in amazement every time she jumps. Last night we came home from dinner, which normally would be too full to exercise. She stepped on her rebounder, was just lightly bouncing by barely rolling up on her feet without actually the feet leaving the rebounder while music played and we talked casually. After less than 10 minutes, her palms were bright red from the blood flow and activity excitation of her lymph system. I'm in constant amazement every time I see it in action. On other more rigorous workout days, she is adapting to doing core body strength exercises including bouncing in a sit-up position and cardio levels I have not seen her sustain in any other exercise format. She has never had an exercise that she can do so conveniently, in such short time and with proven effects like her lymph system responses. It also brightens her mood in 5 minutes. She never gets off without smiling.

She described to me about the reputation bellicon had and the engineering principles behind it versus other's that look similar. After feeling and seeing it first hand, it is the absolute best money we have ever spent. I would never compromise on this technology. It definitely is not "just a bungee cord". We are not wealthy by any stretch, but I just ordered her the 39" to take traveling on the holidays and am picking it up this afternoon. Shhh...don't tell her.

My new secret weapon for cardio fun
California Jumping Lady 23.08.2013

I have had several injuries (back, feet) and physical issues (plantar fasciitis; surgeries on both feet) that make high impact exercise (jumping, running) a non-option for me. However, I also want to be very active and fit. That means that I have been creative and have hired creative personal trainers to modify routines for me that allow me to lose weight (I have lost over 100 pounds), gain muscle, and build core stability. Several weeks ago, my trainer asked me if I had considered rebounding. I immediately dismissed the idea because I remembered the tension of the little one we had when I was young (with springs). I knew that it would hurt my feet and other joints, but he still got me thinking. I did quite a bit of research on rebounders after that discussion with my personal trainer. It became obvious very quickly that Bellicon was not only very different from what I had known previously, but also that it was in a class of its own. I was nervous about the price and not knowing if I would even like it, but I really, really wanted to find more cardio options that I could do without much impact (the bike, the rower, and the torso sprint machines do get old!). I also loved a lot of what I read about the good that rebounding does for many aspects of health and wellness. I read testimonials, watched many YouTube videos, and tinkered around on the Bellicon site with colors, sizes, bungee strength, and other decisions.

I decided to go for it and ordered the Premium 49" one. Bibi from Chicago spoke with me at length by phone and was very helpful in guiding me through the process of decisions and ordering. I was so excited after ordering it that I watched videos every day of other people jumping. :) I was determined to follow the suggested guidelines and begin with just a few minutes per day. But then it arrived. I unpacked it and obediently got on for just a few minutes. Later in the day, I thought it couldn't hurt to try out the DVD that came with it. So I did the beginner's workout (20 or 25 minutes). And then I tried the 10-minute advanced workout. And then I did the stretching portion of the DVD. Apparently, I lost my willpower involving the "begin slowly" advice. I have used the Bellicon every day since I got it and have spent a long time on it! Sometimes, I have had my heart rate monitor strap and watch on because I intended to do a good cardio session; other times, I hopped on thinking that I would just stay for a few minutes but accidentally stayed for much longer and wished that I had "counted" it in my weekly burn. I leave my beautiful Bellicon (silver frame, silver bungees, black and pink mat....swoon, she's so cute) out in my living room so that any time I want to get on while watching TV or listening to music, I can. I even hold the remote while jumping sometimes so that I don't have to get off to fast forward through commercials on my DVR. :) It's kind of the reverse of the pan of brownies sitting out in the kitchen problem. It's just there and so convenient, so I keep helping myself to some jumping.

Okay, now for lessons learned. First of all, for someone with a VERY long history of feet pain, I am pleased that my feet will tolerate the jumping in any form. That being said, jumping with bare feet versus shoes is a tough call. I feel that I can do more with the shoes off, but yesterday I was on for about 40 minutes and now have "mat burn/blister" on a big toe. I will make an effort to alter my choices (e.g., bare feet for a bit, shoes for a bit, socks, etc.). Another lesson is that if possible, the biggest Bellicon possible is wise. I am SO glad that I got the 49" model. It sounded huge and splurgey (not a word), but I followed the advice of those who said if you have the space, get it. I can do some cool moves that take more space (okay, so I still almost fell off a couple of times, but that is because I got overly excited). Another lesson is that the Bellicon offers a healthy dose of humility for women. I read a number of things online from other women who have the same issue that I have...I CANNOT jump on the Bellicon unless I am wearing "lady protection" (i.e., a pad....I know, eww, but I am trying to help others who read this) because apparently there is a learning curve for the bladder for any of the really fun moves like tucking the knees in a jump or jumping pretty high. This is a bummer, but I do have my Bellicon positioned just a few feet from a restroom, so at least I can take care of things quickly. I am 38 and have never had children, so this is not an age or other issue. It is a bladder strength issue - and one that I really, really hope improves with continued use of the Bellicon. Another lesson is that it would be ideal for people to be able to try out the various bungee strengths in person somewhere before ordering a unit. I have felt some things in joints during and after jumping that make me wonder whether I might have been happy with medium instead of strong (I weigh 130). I still don't know about this, though, because I need some firmness to be able to do the fast running type moves. Finally, I learned that when jumping vigorously, I begin to have pain inside some organ on my left side of my abdomen. Sometimes when this happens, I just slow down and do different moves until it goes away. Other times I press against that part of my body with my hands while continuing to jump, which seems to help.

All of these "lessons" are just in case anyone wants to see if their issues seem normal. That being said, I have had a ton of fun on the Bellicon! I've got some moves like Jaggar...just kidding, but I have enjoyed the variety of random moves that occur to me (running in place, "skiing" side to side, jumping in circles, back and forth, side to side, knee tucks, jumping jacks, etc). So many of these moves simply would not be okay with my feet to do on land. So that is super exciting. My trainer now incorporates the Bellicon into our routines (I train at home 3x/week) at least twice per week (but not on TRX days because that is enough fun on its own). It's fun for both of us, plus it adds variety to the workouts. I am excited to see if I can build up bladder strength so that I can do limitless jumping moves without fear of "leaks." I am also excited that I can do cardio in my own home, which will save me time driving to and from the gym and make workouts more feasible even on long work days. I hope to see places in my body continue to "firm up" and tone after daily use.

I hope that the Bellicon will continue to be a source of fun and provide a good "burn" for years to come. I am grateful to Bibi for great phone conversations about the Bellicon and to all of those who posted reviews and videos that allowed me to get a glimpse into the rebounder before purchasing it. Despite my loquacious approach here (sorry!), I hope that something about this review helps someone out there who has lost some hope and needs to believe that there is a way to achieve wellness goals despite serious physical concerns.

Thanks for reading. :) Best wishes!

Sincerely, Calfornia Jumper Lady (JH)