Customer Testimonials

Write Review
The rebounder makes all the difference
Elizabeth 16.09.2018
When I first learned about the health benefits of using a rebounder, I bought an inexpensive unit at Sports Authority. My back would feel jarred, it was noisy and too small. I decided to go for the Bellicon after reading about the quality build of it, and I am SO HAPPY I gave rebounding another chance. Now I get on it every morning and look forward to it. I feel great afterwards, ready for the ...
Amazing
Kari 05.03.2016

I have not had it long at all but my back problems have come a long way already ! I was told I needed to exercise my core but I was limited in what I could do because of pain. Rebounding is truly working for me. Its low impact and this bellicon is not jarring like other cheaper rebounders. Yes its an investment but ive spent way more on other things that just made me feel worse!! Its a very smoothe bounce and just plain fun. I highly recommend it. Keep bouncing !!

LOVE my rebounder!!!!
Annette 30.09.2015

I've been in the market for a rebounder for a while and have done much research, comparing and reading reviews. I always found myself coming back to bellicon. Having received my 44" rebounder 2 weeks ago, I am absolutely thrilled with my decision. It's super built incredibly well and easy to setup. I've used my rebounder for about 20 - 30 minutes a day and feel great. No more back or knee pain and I feel more toned than I ever have doing any other exercise for the same period of time. I also really appreciate how quiet the bellicon rebounder is!

Tags: back, knee, exercise
I still love my Bellicon
Roxanne 17.12.2014

I still use it almost every day; it's healthy exercise that keeps my back and neck feeling good (and makes me happy!).

Here's a tip for female jumpers: I keep a zip-front sports bra handy to put on like a vest over whatever I'm wearing so that when I want to jump for five minutes without working up a sweat I don't have to go change clothes.

One needs to take it slow
Patti 15.08.2014

Hello, I do lots of yoga/walking/biking and swimming but wanted to work on my core and lymphatic system.

I am 63 and my salts and sugars are an issue. I have a healthy diet and decided to buy a rebounder. After 3 weeks I do 10 minute workout a day sometimes 2 times a day. I then loofa and then shower.

I noticed my hands and feet are not swollen in the morning. I tried a video and had to take a day off-my lower back was hurting. Epson salt baths and I am back on my rebounder again. In yoga we call it moola bundha-I need to hold in my core so I don't overdo it and my lower back hurts. My goal is 20 minutes -2 times a day. I like the way I really work up a sweat after rebounder and my heart is working too.

It is a good addition to my weekly practice. I would advise to take your time.

My back is stronger
Lindsey Rike 23.03.2014

Since I’ve started rebounding, I’ve done different intensities, and they all seem to be effective. I have noticed that my back is stronger and I have less random sciatic pain. My waist has also come in a noticeable amount, which is surprising, because I’ve always been pretty straight waisted.I’ve also noticed that my chest is stronger, as if I had been doing chest presses but I’ve only been rebounding.

I’m still amazed at the quality of the bellicon. It’s so sturdy and quiet. I saw the movie “Jackass” and they had a rebounder, which I think was a Needak. It looked small and they guy that stepped on it didn’t even bounce, just stepped right on to the ground. The bellicon is much higher up so you’re not going to hit the ground while rebounding. I’m so glad I get to use a bellicon, it’s going great and I’m loving it and it’s so easy to do.

Tags: back, chest, needak
Highly recommended
Nina Leung 23.03.2014

I started rebounding on $40 trampoline I ordered online - I didn't want to spend a lot in case it was a bad idea. I loved it. It was fun and effective, and I trained on it casually for about two years. It wasn't until I started jumping on it every day that I realized that there was a problem. My lower back started to feel tight, and when I really tried to stretch it I realized that my lower back wasn't merely tight, it was a little numb. Immediately I stopped jumping. Feeling stupid, I started reading up on low and high quality rebounders. I was already a believer and I knew that I wanted to keep rebounding. I tried out a bellicon. It was light, bouncy and definitely not jarring. Yet I really didn't think that I could justify the high price tag for the bellicon, so for a while I was leaning toward the JumpSport. I couldn't find a place to try out the JumpSport, so the only thing I could do was watch a few YouTubers jump on theirs. I could see that the bounce was not as smooth. Thanks to Saskia's great customer service, I went ahead and bought the bellicon because I knew that I would be using it every day for years to come - if I didn't get it now, I would eventually get it anyway.

I bought the 44" regular bellicon in the weight class bungees above mine, screw-on legs. When I tried the 39" with my weight class, it felt way too elastic for me, and a little scary. Coming from my old rebounder, it took a while to get used to the bellicon bounce. It bounced deeper down, and at first that was less fun for me. I realized that if I don't want to go as deep I just have to widen my stance. Maybe I should have went with an even higher weight class bungee. Still, I got used to it, and I am sure that the bellicon has provided a much safer experience for my body. It's easy to consistently jump on it every day because it just feels good. I turn on some music and jump until my legs don't want to anymore, which ranges from 10 - 25 minutes. Once in a while, I'll do a few sprint intervals running in place on it if my body feels bored. The legs are sturdy and I don't have to tighten them every time I jump, which I had to do with my old one. The bungees are strong and will be easy to replace when it's time.

The results? Toned up waist, thighs, arms, calves, and upper back. Mental clarity and energy. Bouncing everyday also makes sure my tummy fat stays at bay. I've noticed though that my hips and thighs have become harder to satisfactorily stretch. I have to use a foam roller if I want to release my muscles and relax because the bellicon really does work them all. Highly recommended.

Very Satisfied
S. Choe 28.12.2013

I have had the bellicon for just over a week now but I am very happy I got it. I had to stop going to the gym because of herniated discs in my lower back and neck. I kept straining myself on the treadmill and while doing abdominal exercises which caused more pain. However, I really missed exercising and wanted to try something low impact. I'm new to rebounding but after research and reading the reviews, I thought I would like it. I got the 39" because I live in a NYC apt and splurged on the bellicon because it was the only quiet rebounder available on the market. I don't want my neighbors to know I am bouncing around in my apartment! The rebounder is quiet & a really fun workout -- so much so that I have been bouncing (with weights) and jogging daily. It feels great and I look forward to it at the end of the work day. Very happy:) The product is well designed & constructed and made of quality materials. Will let you know if I'm still bouncing a year later ;)

Tags: back, neck, exercise
Great workout
AK 30.08.2013

I absolutely love my new bellicon.

I had read about the benefits of rebounding and ordered a cheaper rebounder at first. While I thought it provided a really good workout, I got extreme tightness and inflammation in my neck and shoulders. The springs were also very loud and the rebounder had a toxic kind of odor that gave me a headache. I sent it back and was not sure if I should spend the money on the bellicon.

Would it be different enough to justify the price? Short answer: yes. I'm so glad I made the investment. I have had none of the neck and upper back/shoulder issues that I had with the other rebounder. The bounce is much softer and easier on your body. Plus, you can bounce higher and do more (I like the bigger surface). The workout DVD that came with it is good and I use it, but I also hop on the rebounder here and there throughout the day. I work from home and taking little rebounding breaks for a few minutes at a time helps get my blood flowing, re-energizes me, and allows me to re-focus. I also like the workout videos that bellicon emails me. I've only had my bellicon a few weeks, but I've already noticed more toning and less bloating. I've also been sleeping better. I worked out 5-6 days a week before the bellicon, but wanted more cardio that I could do quickly (without going to a gym) and indoors (as I live in hot Central Fla.) Not only is this a great cardio workout, but it's great for core strengthening/balance and toning. I keep my bellicon in my living room and love to see it there (I got the black/grey mat with black bungees and screw in legs-- it looks great). This is a top of the line rebounder! I love it.

Tags: neck, back, workout
My new secret weapon for cardio fun
California Jumping Lady 23.08.2013

I have had several injuries (back, feet) and physical issues (plantar fasciitis; surgeries on both feet) that make high impact exercise (jumping, running) a non-option for me. However, I also want to be very active and fit. That means that I have been creative and have hired creative personal trainers to modify routines for me that allow me to lose weight (I have lost over 100 pounds), gain muscle, and build core stability. Several weeks ago, my trainer asked me if I had considered rebounding. I immediately dismissed the idea because I remembered the tension of the little one we had when I was young (with springs). I knew that it would hurt my feet and other joints, but he still got me thinking. I did quite a bit of research on rebounders after that discussion with my personal trainer. It became obvious very quickly that Bellicon was not only very different from what I had known previously, but also that it was in a class of its own. I was nervous about the price and not knowing if I would even like it, but I really, really wanted to find more cardio options that I could do without much impact (the bike, the rower, and the torso sprint machines do get old!). I also loved a lot of what I read about the good that rebounding does for many aspects of health and wellness. I read testimonials, watched many YouTube videos, and tinkered around on the Bellicon site with colors, sizes, bungee strength, and other decisions.

I decided to go for it and ordered the Premium 49" one. Bibi from Chicago spoke with me at length by phone and was very helpful in guiding me through the process of decisions and ordering. I was so excited after ordering it that I watched videos every day of other people jumping. :) I was determined to follow the suggested guidelines and begin with just a few minutes per day. But then it arrived. I unpacked it and obediently got on for just a few minutes. Later in the day, I thought it couldn't hurt to try out the DVD that came with it. So I did the beginner's workout (20 or 25 minutes). And then I tried the 10-minute advanced workout. And then I did the stretching portion of the DVD. Apparently, I lost my willpower involving the "begin slowly" advice. I have used the Bellicon every day since I got it and have spent a long time on it! Sometimes, I have had my heart rate monitor strap and watch on because I intended to do a good cardio session; other times, I hopped on thinking that I would just stay for a few minutes but accidentally stayed for much longer and wished that I had "counted" it in my weekly burn. I leave my beautiful Bellicon (silver frame, silver bungees, black and pink mat....swoon, she's so cute) out in my living room so that any time I want to get on while watching TV or listening to music, I can. I even hold the remote while jumping sometimes so that I don't have to get off to fast forward through commercials on my DVR. :) It's kind of the reverse of the pan of brownies sitting out in the kitchen problem. It's just there and so convenient, so I keep helping myself to some jumping.

Okay, now for lessons learned. First of all, for someone with a VERY long history of feet pain, I am pleased that my feet will tolerate the jumping in any form. That being said, jumping with bare feet versus shoes is a tough call. I feel that I can do more with the shoes off, but yesterday I was on for about 40 minutes and now have "mat burn/blister" on a big toe. I will make an effort to alter my choices (e.g., bare feet for a bit, shoes for a bit, socks, etc.). Another lesson is that if possible, the biggest Bellicon possible is wise. I am SO glad that I got the 49" model. It sounded huge and splurgey (not a word), but I followed the advice of those who said if you have the space, get it. I can do some cool moves that take more space (okay, so I still almost fell off a couple of times, but that is because I got overly excited). Another lesson is that the Bellicon offers a healthy dose of humility for women. I read a number of things online from other women who have the same issue that I have...I CANNOT jump on the Bellicon unless I am wearing "lady protection" (i.e., a pad....I know, eww, but I am trying to help others who read this) because apparently there is a learning curve for the bladder for any of the really fun moves like tucking the knees in a jump or jumping pretty high. This is a bummer, but I do have my Bellicon positioned just a few feet from a restroom, so at least I can take care of things quickly. I am 38 and have never had children, so this is not an age or other issue. It is a bladder strength issue - and one that I really, really hope improves with continued use of the Bellicon. Another lesson is that it would be ideal for people to be able to try out the various bungee strengths in person somewhere before ordering a unit. I have felt some things in joints during and after jumping that make me wonder whether I might have been happy with medium instead of strong (I weigh 130). I still don't know about this, though, because I need some firmness to be able to do the fast running type moves. Finally, I learned that when jumping vigorously, I begin to have pain inside some organ on my left side of my abdomen. Sometimes when this happens, I just slow down and do different moves until it goes away. Other times I press against that part of my body with my hands while continuing to jump, which seems to help.

All of these "lessons" are just in case anyone wants to see if their issues seem normal. That being said, I have had a ton of fun on the Bellicon! I've got some moves like Jaggar...just kidding, but I have enjoyed the variety of random moves that occur to me (running in place, "skiing" side to side, jumping in circles, back and forth, side to side, knee tucks, jumping jacks, etc). So many of these moves simply would not be okay with my feet to do on land. So that is super exciting. My trainer now incorporates the Bellicon into our routines (I train at home 3x/week) at least twice per week (but not on TRX days because that is enough fun on its own). It's fun for both of us, plus it adds variety to the workouts. I am excited to see if I can build up bladder strength so that I can do limitless jumping moves without fear of "leaks." I am also excited that I can do cardio in my own home, which will save me time driving to and from the gym and make workouts more feasible even on long work days. I hope to see places in my body continue to "firm up" and tone after daily use.

I hope that the Bellicon will continue to be a source of fun and provide a good "burn" for years to come. I am grateful to Bibi for great phone conversations about the Bellicon and to all of those who posted reviews and videos that allowed me to get a glimpse into the rebounder before purchasing it. Despite my loquacious approach here (sorry!), I hope that something about this review helps someone out there who has lost some hope and needs to believe that there is a way to achieve wellness goals despite serious physical concerns.

Thanks for reading. :) Best wishes!

Sincerely, Calfornia Jumper Lady (JH)